Attempting to build a digital pressure control valve using an esp32 and a bmp2

I am attempting to build a digital pressure control valve using an ESP32 DEV KIT V1 and a bmp280. I am very new to arduino and coding in general so will likely need quite a bit of assistance. From what I understand it should be a pretty simple function, it needs to:

1. Measure the temperature and pressure (inside the tyre)
  2. Wirelessly broadcast the temperature and pressure data and receive data (from outside the tyre)
  3. Calculate if the pressure is greater than the data given
  4. If the pressure is greater than the data, activate a small solenoid or actuator to release pressure from the valve (outside the tire)

From my basic understanding the measurements and the calculations will be simple to code but the wireless elements will be much more difficult.

So far I have checked that I have the latest download of arduino ide installed on my computer, installed both the adafruit BME 280 and the adafruit sensor libraries. I have connected the esp32 and bme using the schematics diagram below. I am currently trying to upload the “bme280 test” sketch to my board (which is connected to my computer by a micro usb to usb 2.0)

I still need to buy suitable hardware for releasing pressure from the tyre but thought I expect that this is a much later steak and can be considered later in the process.

The problem that I have at the moment is that com port 1 always times out and com port 3 always gives the error message “port busy” (image attached below)

Any help would be much appreciated.
Thanks

The attached PNG is completely useless to solve the com problem you mention.

Maximum pressure for a BME280 is 1100 milliBar absolute, what is the pressure inside the tyre?

It is only a kart tyre so 1100 milliBar should be fine

'Should be'
Very interesting engineering term

Hi,
How do you expect to connect your project to the tyre you will be monitoring?
How will you power it?