Attempting to program a color matching game, ran into a bit of a block!

Hi there! I’m a new/intermediate programmer and I’m trying my hand at creating a color-matching game, off of my arduino Uno. The game includes 2 NeoPixels, 3 potentiometers, and 1 switch button. The idea of the game is to set one of the Neopixels (dubbed “Simon”) a random color (through method of setting each RGB value a random 0-255), and try to set the color of the other pixel (dubbed “Matcher”) by changing the value of its RGB with the 3 respective potentiometers.

When the button is pressed, if the color is right, Simon will blink white twice, and select a new color. If it is wrong, Simon will blink red twice and retain the color. (this part I haven’t gotten around to coding).

Below is the code that I am currently using:

#include <Adafruit_NeoPixel.h>
#define MATCHER 5
#define SIMON 4
#define NUM_LEDS 1

int redKnobPin = 1; //dial that controls red value
int greenKnobPin = 2; //dial that controls green value
int blueKnobPin = 3; //dial that controls blue value
int button;
int oldButton = 0;
const int buttonPin = 3;
int buttonState = 0;
byte variance = 25; //padding for RGB values to make color matching easier

Adafruit_NeoPixel matcher = Adafruit_NeoPixel(NUM_LEDS, MATCHER, NEO_GRB + NEO_KHZ800); //initiate pixel that will be changing values via dials
Adafruit_NeoPixel simon = Adafruit_NeoPixel(NUM_LEDS, SIMON, NEO_GRB + NEO_KHZ800); //initiate pixel that sets color to try to imitate

void setup() {

// put your setup code here, to run once:
  Serial.begin(9600);
  matcher.begin();
  simon.begin();
  matcher.setBrightness(100);
  simon.setBrightness(100);
  simon.setPixelColor(0,200,0,150); //start off with a certain color for display purposes
  matcher.show();
  simon.show();

pinMode(buttonPin, INPUT);

}

void loop() {

// put your main code here, to run repeatedly:
   button =  digitalRead(buttonPin);

int redKnob = analogRead(redKnobPin);
   int greenKnob = analogRead(greenKnobPin);