Audio Cable length for Escape Room Puzzle

Hello Everybody!
First of all I want to thank the community for everything I've learned so far in the forums! Great Help!

English is only my third language, so please, be understanding, I'll do my best to make this post understandable.

I'm new to Arduino, I have some background on web programming, I'm loving it an I definitely want to learn more, I hope you expert guys can help me.

Now to the thing...

I'm designing a puzzle for an Escape Room Facility, the puzzle represents a spaceship command center and the players need to "Hack it". To accomplish the Hacking they need to connect a couple of devices to the command centre through a few cables they need to find hidden in the room.

The command center will have a few of this cables, each one labeled with a different color:
goo.gl/phBlpe

My plan is to cut them in half and connect the female half to the hidden Arduino, and the male half connected to the female part with the cut end hidden so it is not visible, this way it looks like the cables are connecting the control center to something else in the ship.

Th players will need to find the cables around the room (M/M 1 meter/ 3 feet long cables goo.gl/Uzls0D). Once they have the cables they will need to disconnect the female part of the cable mentioned earlier and connect it to the "hacking Machine" using the M/M cables they found in the room.

The hacking machine is noting but a box with a few female jack connectors (each one a different color). All the jacks will be Stereo, so they have two lines. My intention is to jump this to lines with a different resistance in each of the female connectors in the Hacker box, so Arduino will be able to read a different analog signal from each of the resistances.