Audio usb to arduino?

Hello, I'm very new to the arduino.

But I want to send light to my single led on the music, so I can make a small visualizer. but how do I send audio (data) to my arduino, and how can I use that data

Any help/link would be appreciated.

https://www.hobbyist.co.nz/?q=making-led-lights-dance-to-your-music

Grumpy_Mike:
https://www.hobbyist.co.nz/?q=making-led-lights-dance-to-your-music

Looks useful, the only thing is, my headset is a USB. so I need to read the data from that (I might be able to ask data from my computer using the serial port?)

my headset is a USB

Then forget it. The Arduino USB only looks like a serial port. Never come across a USB head set can you post a link?

There are two problems... The Arduino won't be seen as a soundcard by the drivers (it's not fast enough to work as a soundcard and if it was powerful enough you'd have to write the firmware). And, by default Windows can only send audio to one device at a time.

You can "split" the analog audio signal, but not the USB.

Grumpy_Mike:
Then forget it. The Arduino USB only looks like a serial port. Never come across a USB head set can you post a link?

https://www.amazon.com/Razer-Kraken-Chroma-Gaming-Headset/dp/B01LZM1WRC

DVDdoug:
There are two problems... The Arduino won't be seen as a soundcard by the drivers (it's not fast enough to work as a soundcard and if it was powerful enough you'd have to write the firmware). And, by default Windows can only send audio to one device at a time.

You can "split" the analog audio signal, but not the USB.

Hmm alright, then I'll try to use processing to do the hard tasks on my computer and send data like bass=100 to my arduino to control some leds.

@InstantlyMoist please don't cross post.
The other thread has been removed.

Okay so I changed it, i'm trying to process data on my pc now using Intellij. I have my audio bytes, but how would I send proper data to my arduino? Like audio intensity.