Auto turn on my PC switch?

Hello,
I'm looking for a momentary timer switch that will close a circuit for about .5 seconds once every day at a certain time----like 7:00 AM. Since it's active 24/7 it would have to be supplied by an AC adapter (I have many). This switch would be connected to two of the power button pins on my PC so I can set it to turn on my Win 10 PC every morning at a certain time. I'm very new to this type of application and don't know if I need an Arduino UNO and a relay along with a clock module or if there's another, simpler device out there. I'd greatly appreciate any advice you might have for this simple project.
Thanks!

P.S. I tried the BIOS Power On setting, but it doesn't work on this Win 10 PC

This (task scheduler) is build-in in Windows.
Leo..

How come the Power on BIOS setting doesn't work? At that moment Windows isn't even running so that should just work fine.

But yeah, you're granted to build a device like that. Use an opto coupler for the switch to make it easy. You could also just tap into the 5V standby voltage and use that to power an Arduino. And you're going to need a RTC because an Arduino alone isn't good at long time timekeeping.

Another easy option, just plug your PC into a timer and set "Restore on AC/Power Loss" to "Power On". Only down side is that it will turn the PC off even if you didn't shut it down :smiley: But pressing the power button when the machine is on can do unwanted stuff as well.

But for a start, the bios power on timer should just work :wink:

With Task Scheduler you can also make the PC do something after powering up.
Did something like that a while ago on Win7.
Don't (want to) know about W10.
Leo..