Automatic Mixer for my Marine Reef

Hello Guys,

I am a medical doctor and unfortunately I just understand a little bit things of electronics. So, I have a marine reef and I am trying to build some kind of a automatic mixer for my reef as in this link:

I have been reading a lot of posts in internet include here in the Arduino forum, but I am with serious doubts about it.

I would like to know if is possible to get some help from you guys here about my project?

I already bought the following devices for my project:

Arduino Uno R3
Nema Motor 34 10nm
Driver motor - HY-DIV268N-5A
Power supply 42v 4 amp

I already started the physical connection between the Nema motor and the driver as following:

In the Nema motor I have 8 wires - Yellow, blue, brown, orange, green, white, red and black. The orange I connected in the brown and insulated with electrical tape. Did the same with the yellow and blue wires. The red wire I connected in the A+ on the motor driver. The black in the A-. The white in the B+ and the green in the B-.

Am I right until here?

Many thanks for all!!!!

Daniel

My data sheet says black=A (A+), orange /A (A-), red B (B+) and yellow /B (B-), nothing about the other colours (maybe sensors?)

Why did you connect lines together? Following which instructions or data sheet?

Daniel_Almeida_Prado:
Nema Motor 34 10nm
Driver motor - HY-DIV268N-5A

Why do you want to use a stepper motor?

Is it essential to be able to control the rotation up to 1/1000 rotation of your mixer?

In the video it looks as if the application is: Stir contents some seconds left, stir contents some seconds right, and it would not matter at all if it is one rotation more or less. I'd use simple DC motors in such an application, not stepper motors.

The stepper shown on the video and typically used in these applications has a gearbox.