Automatically unchek a checkbox after a specified amount of time

Hi,
I'm new to programming and to Arduino but I've managed to find this sketch on the internet, that does what I need.

The thing is that I would like this code to include one more feature - to automatically uncheck a checked checkbox, after a specified amount of time has passed since it was checked. And maybe print the time passed, in the webpage after it was checked.

This code will start powering a water heater resistance and I want to be sure I won't forget it ON.

Can you please help me with the code for this feature?

/*--------------------------------------------------------------
  Program:      eth_websrv_LED2

Description:  Arduino web server that serves up a web page
                allowing the user to control two LEDs

Hardware:     - Arduino Uno and official Arduino Ethernet
                  shield. Should work with other Arduinos and
                  compatible Ethernet shields.
                - LED and resistor in series connected between
                  Arduino pin 2 and GND. Second LED connected
                  to pin 3.

Software:     Developed using Arduino 1.0.3 software
                Should be compatible with Arduino 1.0 +

References:   - WebServer example by David A. Mellis and 
                  modified by Tom Igoe
                - Ethernet library documentation:
                  http://arduino.cc/en/Reference/Ethernet

Date:         14 February 2013

Author:       W.A. Smith, http://startingelectronics.com
--------------------------------------------------------------*/

#include <SPI.h>
#include <Ethernet.h>

byte mac[] = { 0x90, 0xA2, 0xDA, 0x00, 0x2B, 0x7B };    // MAC address
IPAddress ip(10,0,0, 20);                               // IP address

EthernetServer server(80);

char char_in = 0;    // used to store a character from the Ethernet port
String HTTP_req;     // stores the received HTTP request