Autonomous Ground Vehicle (AGV) @ Self-Driving Toy Car (SDTC)

Hello,

i’m doing a project using toy car that controlled by gps and electronic compass. I also added bluetooth modul in the project that controlled by android. So here is the problem:

1. My SDTC cant reach the destination (Latitude & Longitude),the SDTC went wrong direction, not sure either hardware or programming problem. By the way, electronic compass and gps have been configured and calibrated.

2. When i’m trying to give command via android to bluetooth to get the gps data and run the motor, the loop in programming stuck. By the way, other command work fine.

Here i attach my coding. Thanks in advance.

p/s : i’m new to programming and arduino, thanks for advice and guide.

project_test3_bluetoothv2.ino (13.7 KB)

Addition : My hardware is : 1) GPS : FV-M8 2) Electronic Compass : HMC6352 3)Microcontroller : ATmega 2560 4) Bluetooth module : HC-05 (gomcu)

What do your debug prints tell you is happening?

Hello, thanks for the reply.

Did you mean the Serial Monitor? For my 1st problem which is the SDTC didnt reach the location, the Serial monitor print correct distance, gps heading and compass heading. I'm afraid that certain part in programming not written correctly.

For my 2nd problem which is the programming flow stuck in loop, the serial monitor only print once the distance,gps data and compass heading and the programming flow stuck ( i guess in the gps function). The serial monitor should keep print the distance, gps data and compass heading which is every 0.25second. The programming didnt stuck in the loop if i exclude bluetooth coding.

Thanks again for the reply.

hey. i'm even newer to arduino than you, and i'd like to see the way you're making it. Could you make a guide or something or post your source? I'm trying to build that and need some help. I am using an uno though.