avr-gcc error

Thank you for taking the time to read this. I am brand spankin new to the whole Arduino thing and my first project that I am embarking on is building and SWR analyzer. I am a ham radio operator and build antennas, plus the build looks simple enough. I have all of it together on a breadboard and I am just uploading the code that was provided for this project. When I upload it to my Arduino Micro, I get...

Arduino: 1.6.5 (Windows 7), Board: "Arduino/Genuino Micro"

avr-gcc: error: C:\Users\Wayne\AppData\Local\Temp\build3449575748990259947.tmp/core.a: No such file or directory Error compiling.

Any ideas on how to fix this would be very much appreciated. Thanks

and I am just uploading the code that was provided for this project.

But, I’m not going to share that code with you.

Any ideas on how to fix this would be very much appreciated.

There’s a hint somewhere in this reply.

Hi,

Can you please post a copy of your sketch, using code tags?
They are made with the </> icon in the reply Menu.
See section 7 http://forum.arduino.cc/index.php/topic,148850.0.html

Tom… :slight_smile:

avr-gcc: error: C:\Users\Wayne\AppData\Local\Temp\build3449575748990259947.tmp/core.a: No such file or directory

Why would this be an error in the source code?

@OP what version of windows are you using?

Try running the IDE as ADMIN.

Mark

Yeah, this isn't a code error. Sometimes when I get it, closing and reopening the IDE helps. If not, try @holmes4 suggestion. And if all else fails, reinstall the IDE.

Thank you guys for your non sarcastic constructive criticisms. For someone who's just joining the forums and just learning about this Arduino stuff, its much appreciated and very welcoming.

holmes4: Why would this be an error in the source code?

@OP what version of windows are you using?

Try running the IDE as ADMIN.

Mark

To answer your question Mark, i am using Windows 7. If there is anything else you need from me let me know. :)