Bathroom fan with humidity control.

Hello, I am a complete newbie and need advice.
My planned project would be something like this.
2 computer fans
a humidity and temperature sensor.
A wall wart power supply.
A micro computer that is as small as possible.

I am thinking about using these parts.

Samsung old slow cell phone recharger.

2 Arctic F9 Silent fans https://www.amazon.de/gp/product/B0119SG8X4/ref=ox_sc_act_title_1?smid=A3JWKAKR8XB7XF&psc=1

Not sure which controller but was thinking for fun to have a wifi connection to look at the data and play with the settings.

A humidity sensor but not sure what is the best option. Maybe this?
HiLetgo BME280 Atmospheric Pressure Sensor Temperature Humidity Sensor Breakout for Arduino

What have I over looked? What might I need.

PS I was a programmer so no fears there.

Thanks!

Computer fans are not really big enough to do the job IMHO there is also an issue on having electrics in bathrooms you need to check out.

Probably better to have a good sized extractor fan in the loft , together with all your parts - sense humidity on the fan inlet itself , nothing then in the bathroom , so safe. TBH a good sized fan on a timer does the job fine, but could be an interesting technical exercise.

Project looks doable though.

I agree. Mains electrical things in that environment can be dangerous and humodoty is really bad for all kinds of electronics. Buy a proper extractor fan controlled by a simple relay/SSD device.
There are such fans, powered by mains, that have built in humidity sensors but they cut off way too early in my opinion so controlling it Yourself gives a much better result. My control is manual, a mains switch using mains as a logic trigger for running. All according to specifications and installed by an outhorized electrician.