Battery pack size

I am a complete newbie to Arduino but have chosen a project to put together and have ordered what I need. The project is a portable weather station measuring temperature, humidity and air pressure (air thickness only not altitude). I hope to have it take a reading, once every minute.Which is more than sufficient.

My question is what is the minimum power supply needed to last three days(36hrs) roughly?

I want it to be light as I will be carrying it. Lighter and smaller is better.

Thanks

Arduino Mega
Key shield blue back-light LCD 1602
BME280 sensor

Hutzpah:
I want it to be light as I will be carrying it. Lighter and smaller is better.
Arduino Mega

Then why on earth would you want an Arduino Mega?

Hi Paul__B
The Mega is light and small maybe the power pack to run it might not be?
I am new to electronics so am copying another project close to what I am aiming for.

Speak your mind Paul should I be doing it another way?
I have just thrown myself in the deep end.

Any help much appreciated.

Thanks

Hutzpah

Hutzpah:
Arduino Mega
Key shield blue back-light LCD 1602
BME280 sensor

I'm not a big expert here, but I think you should consider the NodeMCU board. It is compatible with Arduino, has a onboard wifi chip and with deepslep and some optional hack on the board it could last more than a few days on batteries (ref: yeoman.com.au ).

My 2 cent.

Bye!

OK, my question was why you would want to use a Mega instead of a UNO.

What you have not described, is what you actually want it to do. Your video illustrates a device that displays the measurements (but I didn't watch it much, got into a whole heap of YouTube stuff :grinning: ) but I doubt you want to look at it every minute for 36 hours, let alone three days. :roll_eyes:

Are you saying you want a data logger? You need a recording medium, such as a SD card.