Battery requirement for Arduino Nano and sim800l/SIM900a module

Hi,
I am new to Arduino. I have worked on one Arduino project which need to send 4-5 SMS and 3-4 times data connection at once and at about 4 times in a day. Probably it turns out to be about 2-3 minutes each time and four times a day. The project unfortunately need to consider the locations without electricity. hence, I had to power it with 12V lead acid battery and corresponding solar panel (of course with suitable buck voltage controllers). However, I feel that this power option is costly as well as oversized.
I need support of the experts in the community to help me in finding the optimum, fail-safe and economic power solution. Can Lipo be an option for me, if yes, what would be the specifications of battery and solar panel and what will be the charging method to charge LIPO using solar panel? Please also let me know, if any approach is possible to reduce the power consumption.
Thanks in advance

That cannot be answered until your load requirements are known. That with the operating hours and safety factors you now have a realistic load, from that you can determine what size battery you will need. You will also have to factor in no solar and low solar power days. You can then pick the battery size and probably chemistry. You then need to purchase or build appropriate charging system. That should get you to the prototype stage. This response is to help you get started in solving your problem, not solve it for you.
Good Luck & Have Fun!
Gil

Hi,