Beginer needs help wiring Texas Inst. Opt 101 to Arduino Uno

Hi all,

I am a beginner, and, while I feel more confident figuring out the programming for my project, I have very little knowledge of electronics. Luckily, I believe what I am trying to make is incredibly simple, so I'm sure it will take no more than a few seconds of thought from many of you. I haven't been able to find an answer by searching the forum, at least not one that is simple enough for me to understand. Thanks for your patience with my lack of confidence with electronics! Here's a bit of background on my project, if that's helpful or interesting, but feel free to skip it.

Background on project:

I am trying to make a very simple infrared transmission density monitor (monitors how much light passes through an object) for monitoring the progressing density (basically opacity) of photographic film while it is submerged in developer fluid. I use the term "density monitor" rather than densitometer, because I have no ambition to make this thing actually give me objectively true info about density, but just a way of reliably repeating the process of film development until a certain density is reached on a strip of film with known exposure.

So I plan to use an IR emitter pointed directly at an IR sensor (face-to-face, as it were) just a few millimeters away, with the strip of film in between. I have done enough research to determine that the Texas Instruments Opt 101P is the right circuit to use to sense the transimitted IR light (Link to Mouser page: http://www.mouser.com/Search/ProductDetail.aspx?R=OPT101Pvirtualkey59500000virtualkey595-OPT101P; Link to data sheet: http://www.mouser.com/ds/2/405/sbbs002a-125738.pdf)

Plea for help!: