Beginner's Project - Temperature Alarm

I am very new to arduino and am having an excruciating time doing a simple simple project.
I am trying to creat a temperature alarm, where at a certain temp the piezo will sound and an LED will go off
pretty simple stuff huh? yeah I have been working for 2 weeks and am about to pull my hair out so PLEASE help me out with my code?

//TMP36 Pin Variables
int temperaturePin = 0; 
int speakerPin = 9;

int length = 15; // the number of notes
char notes[] = "ccggaagffeeddc "; // a space represents a rest
int beats[] = { 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 2, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 2, 4 };
int tempo = 300;

void playTone(int tone, int duration) {
  for (long i = 0; i < duration * 1000L; i += tone * 2) {
    digitalWrite(speakerPin, HIGH);
    delayMicroseconds(tone);
    digitalWrite(speakerPin, LOW);
    delayMicroseconds(tone);
  }
}

void playNote(char note, int duration) {
  char names[] = { 'c', 'd', 'e', 'f', 'g', 'a', 'b', 'C' };
  int tones[] = { 1915, 1700, 1519, 1432, 1275, 1136, 1014, 956 };

// play the tone corresponding to the note name
  for (int i = 0; i < 8; i++) {
    if (names[i] == note) {
      playTone(tones[i], duration);
    }
  }
}

void setup()
{
pinMode(8, OUTPUT);
Serial.begin(9600);  //Start the serial connection with the copmuter
pinMode(speakerPin, OUTPUT);
}

void loop(){                     // run over and over again

for (int i = 0; i < length; i++) {
    if (notes[i] == ' ') {
      delay(beats[i] * tempo); // rest
    } else {
      playNote(notes[i], beats[i] * tempo);
    }

// pause between notes
    delay(tempo / 2); 
  }
}
 float temperature = getVoltage(temperaturePin);  //getting the voltage reading from the tem
                    //perature sensor
 temperature = ((temperature .5) * 100);          //converting from 10 mv per degree wit 500
                    // mV offset
                                                  //to degrees ((volatge - 500mV) times 100)