Best Design Practice for a PCB

I’m just learning, and never before this built a robot or designed a PCB. Looking at the breadboard image, and then the PCB image, I have a few questions.

1. Is there any hope that the PCB will work? Fritzing says there are no problems in the design, but I suspect that, like software, just because it compiles doesn’t mean it will work.

2. The Speaker and LEDs. Are these solder points for the wires leading to the speaker and LED lights, that are not directly integrated into the PCB?

3. If in the finished physical robot, the speaker, two LED’s, one IR sensor, the servo, and the bumper sensors (2 buttons) are in the front, one IR sensor and 2 LEDs are in the back, and the motors on the sides, should the PCB be designed so that the soldering points are physically closer on the PCB to their physical parts on the robot?

The answer you will find when you test this circuit on a breadboard for real.

This pcb is kinda confusing, are you designing a new shield? For schematic and pcb you better use other than fritzing; eagle, kicad, altium are better choises.

The robot works. The design you see is pretty much the way I have it wired. I made the bot first, then put together the design and PCB.

When you say shield, do you mean I just need to design the PCB without the Arduino, and then just connect that to the Arduino?

Based upon a pretty long thread here, I downloaded Eagle first. For a beginner's beginner, Eagle was waaaay over my head. Fritzing came real easy since it let me pretty much visualize what I did with the bot and then move that fairly easily into "a" PCB design. Notice I said, "A" design.

So, can I not create a usable PCB from Fritzing?

You understood well what I meant by shield, using the same header arduino distribution.