Best product to connect 5 ADXL335 and one MPU-6050

Hi all

I am new to Arduino and electronic in general, but got the idea to explore more this world (I used to build kits when I was 12, simple stuff like filters and such).

I am planning to make something usable as mocap device just for the hands; I work a lot with animations in 3d that require precise rendering of the real movement (it is an application for hand sign language, but it can be used technically for anything that uses hands movements).

I settled on the idea to use 1 gyro to find the overall position in space of the hand, and 5 accelerometers to measure position and movements of each fingers, related to the gyro (so it is easier to actually get the position in space for each finger, trough interpolation and inverse kinematic). I want to use I2C as bus; altho the problem seems to be the 335 sensors, which uses the same address, from what I can understand reading online.

Now, I need something to drive these sensors, so I can plug this glove to my computer and I can basically record the hands movements on a 3d rigged model of a hand.

Which product would allow me to control the sensors and achieve this peripheral? I've seen big rigs for full body mocap, like the animazoo and similar, but very few were made just for the hands; so I thought that I could just build mine (plus I love to write code). Unless there is something already out there that I can base my project upon, but the few ones that I found, were using resistor strips for the fingers, not sensors.

Would be enough something like an Uno, or can I use something smaller? All the calculation would be done on the computer running the capture software.

Thanks!

The Arduino Uno is the easiest board to start with to make a prototype. To interface with a computer as if the Arduino board is a mouse, you need the Arduino Leonardo or Arduino Micro.