Best way to display serial temperature data?

So, I am a newb who managed to get a pair of SparkFun RF link modules to work with a SHT1x temperature and humidity sensor to send the temperature and humidity wirelessly back to my arduino connected computer...

So what is the best way to display this data graphically on the web? I have a virtual private server that is itching to be used for something more than just as a secure VPN...

I am considering using Python to communicate with a php script on my VPS. Anybody do anything similar? Anyone know of a project doing something similar?

Thanks!

What's the Python script going to do? The php script on the VPS should be able to talk to the Arduino.

I've got an Arduino-based system that reads data from a Davis Weather Wizard weather station and puts it online for a client.

What I did was create a PHP page through which the Arduino posts each reading. That PHP code puts the data in a MySQL database. Then some other PHP pages query the database and display it on the web.

The database is simple: a Unix-style timestamp, a numeric station ID (burned into the firmware of the Arduino. It allows the system to be expanded to multiple remote locations), the IP address of the station posting the data (to compensate for the fact that security is lame: in the unlikely event that some mischief maker tries to inject bogus data into the database, it will enable me to weed it out after the fact), and the reading data. I used the DateTime library in the Arduino to simplify timestamp generation and avoid the millis() rollover problem.