Best way to run 16 DC motors

Hey everyone, I am new to arduino and circuitry in general and am looking to get assistance on my project. I apologize in advance if any of my questions are a little bit convoluted.

For my project I am looking to control 16 DC motors independently from one another. Each motor needs to run only unidirectionally. Only 2 of the 16 DC motors will ever need to be run at the same time. I do not need to be able to control of the speed of the motor. All I need is to be able to is turn them on and off.

Here are my questions:

1. From a conversation I had at a local electronics store I was told I would need a driver for each of these motors in order to get them to work. But from research I did online I was under the impression I would only need a driver (h bridge?) if I wanted the motor to spin in more than one direction and if I wanted to control its speed? Can someone give me some clarification on this?

2. Would it be possible to set up all 16 DC motors on a single arduino uno or would I need some sort of shield that can perform the functionality required? What I am looking to do is be able to write a python program that will be able to interact with the serial port to turn each motor individually when required.

3. My last question is regarding powering of the motors. Just for context here are the motors I am looking to buy:

I am still a little bit unclear on what sort of power supply would be necessary to run these motors. Since I only need 2 of them running at a time and they are between 3V-6V each, does that mean I need a power supply that is between 6-12V? Maybe someone could provide me with a power supply recommendation for the functionality I need?

Thanks you in advance for the help, please let me know if any of my current understanding is still off as I am still a beginner.