Black boxes problem

I am new to arduino
I am using a arduino mega 2560
and an I2C connected to a 16x2 LCD (1602A)
and all i get is black boxes after uploading the Hello World .
How to fix this please help.

Try adjusting the contrast knob on the display.

I've been trying everything for 5 days i am new to arduino maybe i am sure i have done something wrong with my codes . if you can send me codes compatible with arduino mega 2560 and I2C 16x2 lcd step by step including everything i should do with my Arduino ide software

how to write anything on this plz help with everything
you have to tell me everything i have to fo it is my new day with arduino

boogeyman:
I've been trying everything for 5 days

But did you try what I told you to do?

boogeyman:
plz

Don't ever use that word on this forum! This isn't some idiotic text message. We're discussing complex concepts here that require a your brain to be fully activated. You will write out the full and correct words and use proper punctuation and grammar or you won't be taken seriously.

boogeyman:
you have to tell me everything

No, I don't have to do anything. I'm here trying to help people out as a hobby, not a job. When they start getting demanding and wanting everything spoonfed to them that's when I unsubscribe from the thread and move on to the next one.

well i am only asking for someone that can help me start using ny i2c lcd 16x2 with arduino mega 2560 that is all and yes i have tried adjusting the potentiometer .and i still get black squares .

boogeyman:
well i am only asking for someone that can help me start using ny i2c lcd 16x2 with arduino mega 2560 that is all and yes i have tried adjusting the potentiometer .and i still get black squares .

What operating system are you using?
Which version of the Arduino IDE are you using?
Can you post a photograph of your arduino and the lcd circuit so that we may see what you have wired up?

Details matter. And you have provided very few (not enough).