Bluetooth HC-06

Hello everybody. I am new to this, and i have a few questions. Im trying to make a connexion betwen an Arduin and an Android phone via bluetooth. I have a HC-06 bluetooth device. In many tutorials they say to connect the TX to RX and RX to TX (from Arduino to HC-06) in order to make it work. But for testing purpous and try the AT commans, they confifure the arduino to work with other ports. I tryed to work with ports AX and TX (0 and 1) and with 10 and 11 like in a tutorial, and it only works witht the port 10 and 11. I wonder why, whats the difference. Someone can give me a complete explanaition about the difference if their use and the context? I wish to learn more about how all this work.

Please post the program you have been using for your tests.

...R

AmineF: Hello everybody. I am new to this, and i have a few questions. Im trying to make a connexion betwen an Arduin and an Android phone via bluetooth

Taking that literally and to do that and nothing else, you just need to have Bluetooth connected, and the LED flashing about 2Hz. Then scan with Android

I have a HC-06 bluetooth device. In many tutorials they say to connect the TX to RX and RX to TX (from Arduino to HC-06) in order to make it work.

Correct

I tryed to work with ports AX and TX (0 and 1) and with 10 and 11 like in a tutorial, and it only works witht the port 10 and 11. I wonder why, whats the difference.

The former uses Serial, the latter software serial. You might find the following background notes useful.

http://homepages.ihug.com.au/~npyner/Arduino/GUIDE_2BT.pdf http://homepages.ihug.com.au/~npyner/Arduino/BT_2_WAY.ino

AmineF:
I tryed to work with ports AX and TX (0 and 1) and with 10 and 11 like in a tutorial, and it only works witht the port 10 and 11. I wonder why, whats the difference. Someone can give me a complete explanaition about the difference if their use and the context? I wish to learn more about how all this work.