Bluetooth keyboard to Android USB via Arduino Uno?

Hello i am new to the Arduino Community. and i need some help on my first project to help out a friend's daughter. I have a Android Tablet using stock Icecream Sandwich, this tablet has no Bluetooth support in its firmware ( none internal and will not recognize a dongle) so i would like to use a Arduino Uno to use a bluetooth keyboard and have the Uno relay the signal over usb. The Keyboard is a Music page turner, She plays Piano, and it is recognized as a normal keyboard on a windows PC and works with Adobe Reader to turn pages (all music she has is in PDF Format). I know i will probably be needing either a bluetooth board or a dongle with a usb host shield can anyone help me out here. I will need help with the android side as well (i am just now learning "C/C++" and Java is next) any help is greatly appreciated.
GreY

Ok I have done some more research and found the Arduino ADK Rev3 so at least I don’t need the usb host shield so I am guessing all I need is to get it to read a Bluetooth dongle and for it to send the keyboard signal seamlessly over usb to the tablet.

any advice or pointers to look out for

Does the tablet react to keystrokes of a wired USB keyboard connected to the port you wanted the Arduino to connect?

Yes it does. I also found out today that the BT dongle might not be so good. So I am going with a UNO with a 4 pin BT module unless someone says its not. Thanks again for helping.

So I am going with a UNO with a 4 pin BT module unless someone says its not.

Not. :slight_smile:
I guess by "4 pin BT module" you mean the cheap Chinese modules on eBay with a HC5/6 chipset. These (and most other Arduino BT modules) only implement the serial profile and cannot be paired with HID devices like mice or keyboards. Only few of the more expensive modules allow other profiles (Bluetooth SMD Module - RN-42-HID - WRL-10823 - SparkFun Electronics, unclear if host is possible).