Bluetooth module

Hi all

I am very new to arduino and this is my first post on this forum. I bought this Bluetooth module from aliexpress but I couldn’t make it work! Why do you think? Is it lack of the chip on it? I am confused

I bought this Bluetooth module from aliexpress

Only you know what "this Bluetooth module" means.

PaulS:
Only you know what "this Bluetooth module" means.

Of course I do. I actually couldn't get what you mean? My question is I connected this to arduino making the right connections but the led on it won't flash. But at first I didn't use resistors for voltage dividing for the rx pin of the module then I realized that I should do so. I did but still no working

I actually couldn't get what you mean?

When I first read your post, there were no pictures.

A link is far more useful than pictures.

This is the module I bought

asduskun:
Of course I do.

No you don't. It's not a bluetooth module, it is merely the baseboard on which the bluetooth module is mounted, and is clearly described as such. This explains why it is only 72c, so stop being such a cheapskate, go to eBay and cough up about $3-50 for the real thing.

Nick_Pyner:
No you don't. It's not a bluetooth module, it is merely the baseboard on which the bluetooth module is mounted, and is clearly described as such. This explains why it is only 72c, so stop being such a cheapskate, go to eBay and cough up about $3-50 for the real thing.

Man this is not because I am cheap this because I am stupid about these things for now. But, since I ve bought this for now if I buy its chip and solder it on will it work? If yes, can you give me a link for the chip I should buy? By the way, I connected this board's rx pin directly to TX of arduino, it might have been damaged already or no?

asduskun:
But, since I ve bought this for now if I buy its chip and solder it on will it work?