Bluetooth problems turning on/off LED.

My code uses a button to input Morse code which is displayed on an LCD and flashes an LED on pin 5, but also incorporates a bluetooth HC05 which controls an LED on pin 13.

Seperately, they work fine but I wanted to merge the two sketches. I have succeeded but for one small problem.

When pressing the LED 'ON' button on my android app, the LED only comes on after the Morse code button has been pressed. And it works the same way for the LED 'OFF' function on the app. Press it, then press the Morse code button and the LED switches off again. This repeats. I cannot figure out why this button is controlling the Bluetooth LED.

(I'm very new to all this so please be gentle!)

Here is the code...
(I uploaded it to pastebin as it exceeds the 9000 character limit here. Hope that is ok!)

Bluetooth code

Can anyone shed some light on how to solve this?

Hope that is ok!

It is, if you don't expect anyone to look at it.

If you do, use Reply (not the Quick Reply field), and use the Additional Options link to attach the code HERE.

Ah, ok. I have attached it as an ino file.
Hope that is ok this time?

Morse_BT.ino (7.72 KB)

I have attached it as a txt file.

Where?

It's an ino in the post above. Sorry, was being hampered by post restriction times as I'm a newbie.

I'm wondering if changing the baud rate of the bluetooth module would fix this issue?
Am I on the right tracks?

edit No, I was not. That made no difference!

// While there is data in the buffer
    delay( 3 );

While there is data, sit around for a while hoping it will go away? What is the point of the delay()?

When pressing the LED 'ON' button on my android app, the LED only comes on after the Morse code button has been pressed.