Bluetooth, PS3 and Wiimote Libraries

I have just written sketches to interface Wiimote and PS3 controllers on the Arduino via bluetooth. The CSR bluetooth USB dongle is supported on the Circuits@Home USB Host Shield.

Having met my own initial objectives, I am now considering spending some time over Xmas to make the code more available in library form for others. I am new to Arduino, so have some questions related to best practice/options on these libraries.

The Wiimote and PS3 does take up a fair of memory resource ( about 60% FLASH and RAM on 168). this means a fully layered approach is not really possible ( MAX 3421E, USB, Bluetooth HCI, Bluetooth L2CAP, wiimote/PS3). So which is of more interest to the community, a complete Wiimote and PS3 library, or a basic HCI and L2CAP where programmers roll there own ? btw, I didn't try to do RFCOMM/SPP yet, and suggest existing packaged solutions are probably best for this.

Most of my previous implementations have used an RTOS to schedule the different protocol layers. For the Arduino, I need to regularly call the differnet protocol receive routines, and this means (fairly!) non blocking code in the main loop:. I have no problem with this, but do others ? I could make an interrupt routine to call these layers, but does this cause another aspect of complexity for users ?

Sorry if these questions have been asked before, but I am new here and any pointers are valuable to make the limited time I have most productive.

That sounds pretty hard core. I'd like to just see the code for this, never mind if it's a "good" library

Thx earlz, Yes is does appear to be a bit "hard core" for this forum. Do you know of another forum where it might be better understood and I might get more help ? Maybe the USB host shield puts people off, though the code could have easily be adapted to Teensy++ or similar.