Bluetooth Speaker with Arduino control

Hello,

Just a few questions about my project.
I am building an bluetooth speaker that control via Arduino.
However, did some research on it and found out that Arduino can't not be the audio receiver?

I brought the Bluetooth module but haven't figured out how to connect everything together.

I am new to arduino, if you guys can give me some advices would be much appreciated!

Never seen a Bluetooth Arduino project. Most of the popular Bluetooth modules will not run in that mode.
The new Raspberry Pi 3 has Bluetooth embedded on the board and will work with a Bluetooth speaker.

david821017:
Hello,

Just a few questions about my project.
I am building an bluetooth speaker that control via Arduino.
However, did some research on it and found out that Arduino can't not be the audio receiver?

I brought the Bluetooth module but haven't figured out how to connect everything together.

I am new to arduino, if you guys can give me some advices would be much appreciated!

Put all the components into a black bag. Shake it around, then see what comes out. Perhaps it gets right?

:slight_smile:

No offence, but that sounds about like yours and many others' strategy for developing with the Arduino. What happened to good old-fashioned research? Looking up data sheets on google, watching videos on youtube, reading the atmel docs, experimenting and so on?

Your project consists of a number of logical parts that should be researched and tested individually before pulling it all together:

Where does your audio data come from?

Can your Arduino actually process these data, or are they sent elsewhere, for example to an mp3-player-on-a-chip?

Bluetooth communication, data formats and profiles. Lots of testing and failing there.

Processing input from buttons and pots? Surely there is a "user interface" somewhere?

There is no shame in not knowing how to do something. The best advice i have to give, is in my signature line. :slight_smile: