BME280 and BMP280 32 celsius bad lecture ESP8266

Hello there,

I am new in arduino and this world of projects, I appreciated any feedback, I have been dealing with a problem trying to follow this project GitHub - IU5HKU/MiniWXStation: ESP8266 and BME280 sensor for a minimalist weather station to put on your terrace . version of the project bme_V08c.
My situation is the next one: I configured the ESP8266, I upload the sketch and also I connected the sensor BME280, however, When I tried to verify the lectures of the sensor I got this message:

image.png

But, this lecture is not correct, it looks like the sensor is not working. I bought 3 different sensors, I did test and all of them are showing the same lecture. I tested using another ESP8266 from a friend of mine and I found that all the sensors are in good condition, but I´m not sure what is happening between my ESP8266 and the BME280 . I currently using BMP280 and I´m not getting any lecture. I would like to get support on this problem in order to resolve this issue. Thanks a lot for the help in advance.

PD: I tried to make this project using the AMICA NODEMCU ESP8266 and the ESP8266 CH340 V3

Thank you!

Hi @gregorex. I think we have a language problem. I dont understand this

When I tried to verify the lectures of the sensor I got this message:

image.png

I recently bought a "BME280" module that turned out to be a bmp280 module. I could not get it to communicate at first. Its all documented HERE

I'd suggest you try connecting is with I2C as shown on that page then ..

Testing I2C

Before doing anything else (having connected the board to your Arduino of course) run the Wire - I2C Scanner sketch. That will tell you the address of the board you have connected. For a BMP280 its 0X77 (with SDO = Vcc) or 0X76 (SDO = 0V).

If all is well load the Adafruit BMP280test sketch from the examples and run it. You will likely need SDO pulled high.

A couple of thoughts: