BNO-055 9DOF orientation in GLCD

Hi! I need your help guys, I’m trying to recreate this project

this is a flight instrument system using arduino mega and sensors

since I could not find a 192x64 GLCD I used 2 128x64 GLCDs. I managed to combine it to be a 128x128 GLCD.

Its my first time using a 9DOF and a GLCD but thanks to the guide in the given website I managed to split the displays in the GLCD.

in the first picture below is the artificial horizon(circled in yellow) that I want to move to the other GLCD. now in the first GLCD I managed to put the other 2 displays. the other 2 pictures are the results of editing the code. they’re currently in a breadboard.

im having difficulties in modifying the code of BNO-055 for the orientation in the GLCD. I’ve attached the code that is used for the GLCD.

I hope someone can help me. thank you! :slight_smile:

EFIS.ino (6.01 KB)

Display.ino (2.44 KB)

Gyro.ino (6.43 KB)

Hi,

jkdatoy23: im having difficulties in modifying the code of BNO-055 for the orientation in the GLCD. I've attached the code that is used for the GLCD.

What is it exactly that you have a problem with ?

I guess you have some original code which you have modified (is that Gyro.ino?), is your display a different resolution and/or flipped X,Y or ... ?

Yours, TonyWilk

TonyWilk: Hi, What is it exactly that you have a problem with ?

I guess you have some original code which you have modified (is that Gyro.ino?), is your display a different resolution and/or flipped X,Y or ... ?

Yours, TonyWilk

hi,