Brand-new Yun creates a wifi network but password not accepted

I am a newbie, have just started up my Arduino Yun. I started by upgrading OpenWRT-Yun as directed at Getting started with the Arduino Yun – the Arduino with WiFi.

This article and many others describes that the Yun will create a network called “Arduino Yun-XXXXXX”. However, the network created by my Yun is different, it is called “Linino-90A2DAF050EE”.

Navigating to 192.168.240.1 in my browser, I see the login screen, but when I enter password “arduino” it isn’t accepted, wrong password it says.

I tried the same using Terminal on my Mac:

Tonys-iMac:~ tonyb$ ssh root@192.168.240.1
The authenticity of host ‘192.168.240.1 (192.168.240.1)’ can’t be established.
RSA key fingerprint is 42:54:40:52:6e:5e:00:5f:c6:dd:6a:3e:11:8e:17:2d.
Are you sure you want to continue connecting (yes/no)? yes
Warning: Permanently added ‘192.168.240.1’ (RSA) to the list of known hosts.
root@192.168.240.1’s password:
Permission denied, please try again.

Same password but denied.

I tried pressing the WLAN reset for 5 seconds, and then again for 30 secs, but same thing, password not accepted.

How to proceed?

If the WiFi name has Linino in it, you either have a very old Yun from Arduino.cc (this site) or you have a board from arduino.org (which split off from this company under bad terms.) Try a password of "dog hunter" and if that works, you probably should be looking at that other site: Arduino - Home

Thank you, "doghunter" indeed worked!

Are there any other negative implications of having this arduino.org board? I feel a little annoyed, I have just bought it off Amazon and didn't realise it would be any different from the official board.