Break down of the Code Reference.

Hi all. Prepare your eyes for that roll back into head moment, and get ready to post links that will confuse and astound me out of posting again.

I'm new to C++, have an intermediate level of electronics / circuit design knowledge and absolutely bugger all arduino experience. Yup, i'm that "noob" with about enough knowledge to do little more than confuse myself, so please be gentle. Iv'e read all the "read before posting" in all the forum topics and have little patience for the sarcasm and elitist attitudes presented by some, most of which have left me fearful of posting any questions. If you feel you may be one of these types, just don't bother replying.

Now onto the topic at hand : Is there a common sense breakdown of the Code Reference anywhere ?

What do I mean ?

The biggest issue i'm finding as a noob to C++ is the code reference here on the site has no classification for skill level. I have tried finding a tutorial suitable to no avail, as they are either too basic or too extreme. The reference here is a great example, suffering exactly the same problem. It's throwing everything at you all at once without any good real world descriptions that can be followed easily from a learners perspective.

Take the "&" Pointer Access Operand as an example. It even says in it's description that you can code plenty and never need to use it and it's not a beginners topic, yet it's still presented with everything else, ultimately just muddying the waters.

I have no one I can call on to teach me anything related to Arduino or C++ and so am going the self taught route. So the big question is this - does anyone have the patience and time to make a list ( or post a link to where it's already been done ) of the most important and relevant language references to learn for those at various levels of skill or a tutorial set ( with fluent English being used ) that does the same.

i.e:

Beginners need to focus on learning these first

• Int