Bridge Library for PHP

Is it possible to use the bridge library in php?

There is only a python client, but making a php one should be fairly easy. Would you like to contribute? This is the repository: GitHub - arduino/YunBridge

Hi Federico, I'm working on this... Do you think it would be better to connect to REST (http://localhost/data/get .......) or send json directly to json server (localhost:5700)?

json server. there is no authentication layer at that level, whereas the REST api can be password protected or not, depending on user will, and that may make your implementation more complicated, both to write and to use

The library is ready.
Where can i publish it?

Best thing is to make a pull request against GitHub - arduino/YunBridge repository
So you take credit for the implementation and it's easier to track bugs, fixes and changes

I'm sorry Federico,
but i'm quite new in github.
I tried pull request but it tell me "Compare branches to draft a pull request. " and it doesn't let me to go ahead.
Have i to fork "YunBridge" before a pull request or?
Thanx

Yes: you fork the repo, apply your modification to your fork, add-commit-push to your fork then go to github and make a pull request

OK, i did it!

Would like to give it a try, how do I install the bridgeclient.class.php file? Any other files/changes required?

Thanks...

Works great, uncommented include_path in /etc/php.ini, created folder /php5/includes added bridge client.class.php to this folder.

Thanks again...

FYI, the php bridge files will be stored in

/usr/lib/php/bridge

and will be available with the upcoming update of linino

Great news! Any sample code using this for anyone that tried it?
Thanks for the lib!

There is a php example code bundled with library (take a look at YunBridge/bridge/php at master · arduino/YunBridge · GitHub).
Regardind Arduino code you could find examples in this topic:
Using BridgeClient in Python Scripts. - Arduino Yún - Arduino Forum
Have fun!

Thanks @toggio