Building automatic irrigation system

Hello Expert,

i want to build an automatic irrigation system. I have googled it but they are mostly for room plants. but here i want to make it for 15000sq/ft land .all i want for now its Just need to water 12 coconut tree and most probably in feature i will be adding more plants. So i was asking could u guys give some ideas about component and sensors what i will be needing just like electronic dripper and soil moisture sensor.as i am totally new to irrigation i have no idea about it so your help is much appreciated.

thanks in advance

What is your water source? If it is off the mains, you can use standard irrigation solenoids. You will need some professional help in sizes of feeder pipes and pressure requirements for the larger area.

Initially simply use standard pressure solenoids and 19mm (3/4 inch) polypipe. The solenoids use 24Vac so use a relay to switch them.

You will need a RTC and learn to program the alarms.

Weedpharma

weedpharma: What is your water source? If it is off the mains, you can use standard irrigation solenoids. You will need some professional help in sizes of feeder pipes and pressure requirements for the larger area.

Initially simply use standard pressure solenoids and 19mm (3/4 inch) polypipe. The solenoids use 24Vac so use a relay to switch them.

Weedpharma

Underground tank of 3000 ltr is my water source which will be automatically maintained via probe level sensor. and i was thinking to use Soil moisture sensor along with RTC as i already ordered both Ds1307 and sensor and in feature i will be adding GSM. what do u mean by standard pressure solenoid ? i had gone to my nearest electric shop and there are two variet high pressure and low pressure

And do i require irrigation dripper ?

can we use this solenoid also ? http://www.amazon.in/Expert-Aqua-Solenoid-Valve-24V/dp/B00GUBXDQG/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1427650609&sr=8-1&keywords=solenoid+valve