Building My Own PCB for Xbee and 2 sensors

Hello All. I am a Newbie.

Just wanted to share a little with everyone. Our hobby depends on so many people all over the world. I think we have one of the coolest networking sites period. "Nuff said."

After piddling on so many different aspects of the hobby including coding, reading, hardware, reading, I found I "needed" to make my own single-sided PCB for my Xbee Remote Sensor project. Like so many others I have spent countless hours, and a few dollars working this out. But this would not work without those who share with us. Open source rocks. Thanks to all who help out. We need you.

As I have posted elsewhere, I seriously ruined a beautiful new 4D System 4D35-uLCD not too long ago. A very painful, expensive experience, and one I do not wish to repeat, Thank you very much!

So, after much perusal including Youtube vids, I have actually built my own AC to DC powered 2 Sensor Remote Xbee PCB for this project, with overcurrent and overvoltage protection-Yay!. I feel the board could be tweaked some still though. I also used the heaviest lines/tracing wires available in Fritzing.

Let me give you a brief synopsis of the board itself. It has a fairly small footprint, like 2.5" by 3.5", but large enough to contain the powered Xbee board, a barrel jack for incoming power connected through a replaceable fuse to the VCC of the board in general, a LM-35Z analog Temp sensor, an analog humidity sensor, a 4-pin female header for more flexability if I need it. The incoming ground is run through a Zener diode (cheap insurance learned through my uLCD disaster), plus the board is common grounded at three places for screw/bolt down if placed in a metal container, or otherwise grounded.