C4 Prop

I have made a program and have some hardware set up except instead of a wireless receiver and transmitter I’m just using a button for testing purposes. Whenever I run the program it goes through each section ignoring the switch cases and just loops through the whole thing over and over. I pasted the code below, any help would be great.

P.S. I’m still new at this.

const int speakerPin = 11;  //Pin buzzer is connected to
const int reciever = 0;  //Pin for wireless reciever
const int LED = 13;  //Sets pin for LED that tells if bomb is armed
const int button = 1;  //Sets pin for arming button

#define READY 0  //Case for bomb being ready
#define ARMED 1  //Case for bomb being armed 
#define DETONATED 2  //Case for bomb being detonated

int bombState = READY;  //Bomb starts out ready
int i = 0;  //Int for the 3 beeps

void setup() {
  Serial.begin(9600);
  pinMode(speakerPin, OUTPUT);  //Sets output for buzzer
  pinMode(LED, OUTPUT);  //LED telling you if the bomb is armed
  pinMode(reciever, INPUT);  //Wireless reciever is an input
  pinMode(button, INPUT);  //Button is an input
}

void loop() {
  switch (bombState) {

//The bomb is waiting to be armed
    case READY:
    if (digitalRead(button) == HIGH) {
      digitalWrite(LED, HIGH);  //Bomb is armed turn LED on
      bombState = ARMED;
    }
    break;

//The button has been pressed and it now awaits the wireless signal
    case ARMED:
    if (digitalRead(button) == HIGH) {
      digitalWrite(LED, LOW);  //Bomb is no longer armed turn LED off
      bombState = READY;
    }
    if (digitalRead(reciever) == HIGH) {
      bombState = DETONATED;
    }
    break;

//The bomb has recieved the signal and is detonated
    case DETONATED:
    for (i = 0; i <= 2; i++) {
      tone(speakerPin, 5000, 100);  //Beeps 3 times at 5000Hz
      delay(150);
    }
    delay(400);
    tone(speakerPin, 4500, 3000);  //One long beep at 4500Hz
    delay(3000);
    bombState = READY;
    break;
  }
}