Calling Functions

Can anyone help with my code.I am only a beginner. So my problem is that my custom functions are not working as they should be.

My first function will be called as soon as the arduino is powered. I called the function in Loop() section. Then the second function will be called as soon as the first function is finished.But code is always staying at first function and the second function will not be called.

Appreciate your help guys.Thanks!!!

#include<Wire.h>//This library is used for I2C communication
#include <LiquidCrystal_I2C.h>
#include <Keypad.h>

const byte ROWS = 4; 
const byte COLS = 3; 
byte value = 0;
byte valuee =0;

char hexaKeys[ROWS][COLS] = {
 {'1', '2', '3'},
 {'4', '5', '6'},
 {'7', '8', '9'},
 {'*', '0', '#'}
};

byte rowPins[ROWS] = {9, 8, 7, 6}; 
byte colPins[COLS] = {5, 4, 3}; 

Keypad customKeypad = Keypad(makeKeymap(hexaKeys), rowPins, colPins, ROWS, COLS);
LiquidCrystal_I2C lcd(0x27, 2, 1, 0, 4, 5, 6, 7, 3, POSITIVE);

void setup() {
 lcd.begin(20,4); 
 lcd.backlight();

Wire.begin();

}

void loop() {
maxtemp();
}

void maxtemp(){
 lcd.setCursor(0,0);
 lcd.print("Enter Max Temp:");

char key = customKeypad.getKey();
  if (key != NO_KEY)
    {
     if ( (key >= '0') && (key<= '9') )
       {
        value = value *10;
        value = value + key -'0';
        lcd.setCursor(0,1);
        lcd.print(value);
       }
     if ( key == '#' )
      {
       String strVal(value);
       int intVal = strVal.toInt();
       lcd.setCursor(4,1);
       lcd.print(intVal);
       delay(1000);
       lcd.clear();
       value = 0;
       Minn();
      } 
    }

}

void Minn(){
 lcd.setCursor(0,0);
 lcd.print("Enter Min Temp:");

char keyy = customKeypad.getKey();
  if (keyy != NO_KEY)
    {
     if ( (keyy >= '0') && (keyy <= '9') )
       {
        valuee = valuee *10;
        valuee = valuee + keyy -'0';
        lcd.setCursor(0,1);
        lcd.print(valuee);
       }
     if ( keyy == '#' )
      {
       String strVall(valuee);