Camera Intervalometer for Bulb Ramping

A new project I’ve just finished using an Arduino Mega, Lithium battery pack, TL230R frequency to light convertor IC and the DS1307 RTC and a 20x4 LCD display. It uses non-blocking timing code and and an interrupt with MsTimer2 so that the buttons remain fully functional when taking images rather than using the easier delay() function. It’s been done a thousand times before but as a photographer I do like the control this system is giving me when using the camera in bulb mode and modifying the pulse length to adjust the shutter speed.

It is based on a system developed on the OpenMoco site but I’m very pleased with the end result. It can also be used as a simple intervalometer with interval and pulse adjustments.

Details can be seen here http://www.photosbykev.com/wordpress/2010/05/20/arduino-intervalometer-for-digital-cameras/

best regards
Kev

Where's the case from?

Looks very professional... Hats off to you :)

Mowcius

It's from Maplins in the UK http://www.maplin.co.uk/Search.aspx?menuno=69743&MenuName=Instrument%20Cases

The one I purchased has rails to take a 100x150mm vero board. It also has removable ends and one side panel slides off which makes the machining very simple.

I didn't know maplins did them that cheap. I will have to pop down and buy some...

Maplins is still pretty sh*t though most of the time ;)

Mowcius

Not going to disagree with that statement lol although they are useful for the occasional plug and socket and they have some really nice aluminium enclosures :)

What I do want to add to the programme is a way to remember the last used values so that the system can be restarted with the previously used values.

Any pointers to do this would be appreciated

regards Kev

right. Still don’t quite understand what values it is but you will want to look up EEPROMwriteanything. Just do a search for it and there is some info on it. It’s pretty simple to use.

That should solve your value storage issues.