camera slider help, or where to start code examples....

Hi I want to make a time lapse camera slider. What I would like is move-shot-move, move@ continuous speed(video slider), move to point(ie manual control), stop when limit switch has been triggered.

I’m a beginner but I’m going to have some time off work coming up soon, so I’m eager to learn.

what I have done so far…
purchased
mega and uno boards.
seeed studio tft screen
seeed studio motor control
relay board
npn transistors, resistors, wire, leds…
slider mechanics.

download and installed some code I do have a working version but it’s limited

What I want mostly is in these two builds of code but I lack the knowledge to combine the code and add what I need.
I have started to watch learning Arduino programming video’s and have written some basic code (turn on and off a led type of stuff)

So the big question
where do I start?
I would take someone rewriting the code, but I really want to know how to do it myself also…
thanks Bob

code attached

dollymove2.1.ino (10.1 KB)

CameraMotionControlSystem.ino (18.9 KB)

Previous postings.

https://www.google.com/search?ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8&q=camera+slider&btnG=search&domains=http%3A%2F%2Fforum.arduino.cc&sitesearch=http%3A%2F%2Fforum.arduino.cc&gws_rd=ssl

Thank you zoomkat, I have already searched although helpful, no one seems to get help.

I’m thinking it’s going to be a figure it out yourself type of thing.

I know I can do it, just going to take time…lol

I’m waiting on a couple of items and I will see how the first code works, seems to work on the bench without the stepper motor and cable to fire my camera.

The hardest part I’m having is trying to wrap my head around the menu on the tft panel.
I think I got how to post the buttons on the screen, but when I push a button, I get lost with the “case” statements.

So I have a home screen with buttons on it that say time lapse, video slider, manual movement, and I guess cancel.