Can arduino Uno read multiple sensor inputs simultaneously?

Can anyone let me know if I can program arduino uno to read multiple sensor inputs (which are analog data) simultaneously? Also can it convert 3 separate analog data to digital data simultaneously using built in ADC?

Sorry, if the question is dumb. Im pretty new to this.

Thanks for any help.

No; there is only one A/D converter and conversions take around 100us to complete.

Yet we can sample at 60Khz plus. Google FastADC. 1/60Khz = 16us Please feel free to correct my math.

Also can it convert 3 separate analog data to digital data simultaneously using built in ADC?

Google "simultaneously" You may also want to google what you should do when switching the ADC mux rapidly.

The JeeLabs analogue plug looks as if it can take multiple A/D samples simultaneously, although I haven't used it myself. So, not just a matter of programming, but with programming plus a little extra hardware what you're asking for may be possible.

The JeeLabs analogue plug looks as if it can take multiple A/D samples simultaneously,

No it can't it uses a MCP3424 and can only sample at 240 samples a second, this is much slower than the built in A/D.

Often many beginners think they have to do things simultaneously, this is almost never done in computing. It is just things are done so quickly that it looks like a simultaneous operation.

I didn't realise the analogue board is also limited to one conversion at a time. Still, it makes it possible to do one conversion using the Arduino's internal A/D and one using the analogue board, doesn't it? Granted the requirement for truly simultaneous sampling may not be fundamentally necessary or sensible, but if it is necessary, could it be done by using the appropriate number of analogue input boards?

but if it is necessary, could it be done by using the appropriate number of analogue input boards?

Yes indeed it could.