Can I do this with an Arduino?,

Hello, Thanks for taking the time to read this. I am new to Arduino, have basic electronics skills and no programming skills but am a fast learner. Here is what I need to do. I need to output a bipolar voltage of -5 to +5vdc very low amperage is perfect. I would like to do this via the servo outputs of the Mega as i have about 15 items I need to control. I was thinking servo center would = 0V. LEft = -5V Right = +5V. Is this possible to do with Arduino? Are there other options? I am using this to build gauges to interface to FSX in my flightsim. Also my motion base, the motor amplifiers except the aforementioned voltages to drive the motion system. I have ordered my Mega and am looking for expierenced help in this project. If anyone is close to Indianapolis,IN i am willing to pay for the help in set-up and programming. Thanks, Rob

I need to output a bipolar voltage of -5 to +5vdc very low amperage is perfect.

The arduino will not do this directly it will only output 0 or 5V. To get this to happen you will need a -5V power supply and also a PNP transistor on each output. If you want three voltage levels (+5 - 0 -5) then you need two pins and a few more components.

I was thinking servo center would = 0V. LEft = -5V Right = +5V.

No the servo library produce a pulse position modulated output, there is no easy way to translate this to voltage levels.

I have a PIC16 that takes a servo PWM input and outputs a 0-5Vdc signal. I guess I could drive it with the servo out of the Arduino but not sure how to change my output from the interface I made. I have a schematic if it would help. I also have a +/-15Vdc pwr supply to use so that is handled. Also, the output must be variable, not just 3 voltages. So it could swing from +5 to -5 to control the gauge or motion system. Another option would be driving a DAC using the Arduino but that as well out of my skill set. Again, willing to compensate someome for helping out here.
Thanks for the info.