Can I please get some assistance with keeping an analog needle in the gauge

Hey guys and girls, This is my first project and ive been really reluctant to ask for help because of pride and its all been going along so smoothly. well up until about 3 days ago, so ive bitten the bullet and here i am asking for help :frowning:

Problem:
On my gauges, I cant seem to get the needle calibrated to the max and min range i want displayed on the analog display, the needle goes off the screen with excessive revolutions… ive been trying to fix it for days but im a bit unsure where to look, most of the resources are in regards to mapping sensors i’ve tried just about everything i can think of

What im trying to do:
have a working instrument cluster for a RC car where the speed and RPM gauge reacts to channel 1 and the temp and fuel gauge react to channel 0 (will be changed to a volt meter and temp sender down the track)

-have the rpm/speed gauge read 0rpm/0mph when there is no PWM signal (simulate engine off)
-with a pwm signal, have the gauge start reading from 900rpm to simulate a engine idling.

• a scale of 1500-2000pwm so that the RPM and speed gauge only react to trigger pulls on the TX and wont sent the needle back of the gauge when reverse or brakes are applied (1000-1500pwm)

here is my code… forgive me as it may be the worst u have seen?, this is my first project so hopefully it will get better lol

I think the problem is the loop, Ive tried to learn by coping peoples tutorials but i think its ended up as a big jumbled mess

here is the loop and ive attached the full code

oid loop() {

p = ch[1];                                                 //get value from ch 0
  w = map(p,0,1023,1400,2000);                                    //map it between 1400 and 2000
  m = map(p,0,1023,1400,1900);                                    //map needle movement
                                                             //show needle and dial for RPM gauge