Can I record and repeat an unknown data/command signal?

I apologize if this should be common knowledge, but google came up with nothing, and I am not a programmer. I want to use a device that has a signal lockout in the BMS(Battery Management System) I have a battery that the circuit board has failed in several ways, but for the moment the cells are charged, and the main ic still sends the run signal on the data pin. I'm having trouble tracing the board to figure out which of several possible signals the IC is sending. I don't want to buy 1000 ICs to make 3 adapters, and they are a bit smaller than I can solder anyway. I do not have a logic analyzer. The signal is sent briefly then the tool can be disconnected from that wire and still run. If the tools are powered by external power supply instead of the battery with the BMS circuit, then no other additional signals are sent, and the data line is cleaner on the oscilloscope. I just need to send this signal anytime the tool wakes. A continuous loop while a battery is connected would probably be fine, as long as the current draw is low for a 18v tool.

If it helps, the IC has the marking "B7790511" which google suggested the BQ7790511PWR data sheet, but the original battery circuit doesn't seem to line up with the suggested circuit diagrams.

I have a app on my phone called Zazza remote that works with a ir transceiver, where I can have it watch a signal, then remember and repeat that signal. Is there a way to do the same with Arduino and a two wire digital signal alternating between 3.3v and 0v?

What on earth are You talking about?
Please step back and read the first topic in the section. It tells You how to use this forum, how to get the best from it.

That thread just says, "Advice on general approaches or feasibility", which is exactly what I thought I was asking. Maybe I need be more concise for clarity, my apologies. I will attempt to restate the question and circumstance.