Can I use the RTC power to change state of alarm circuit?

I'm just getting started with my Uno, and havent gotten an RTC (real time clock) chip yet. I'm attempting to use the arduino to monitor an alarm, in a special situation (sorry for the ambiguity) and want to see if this is feasible. And what components I would need.

I need to use the RTC battery to set the state of an alarm (which is a separate circuit) to its "on" state. So that the alarm is activated when power is reconnected. Thats all it needs to do while unpowered, its not powering an alarm, its merely closing a switch (or relay) on the alarm circuit if a physical switch is closed while power is out (or disconnected). The alarm only sounds when power is reconnected by design.

In reality there probably is a different or better way to do this (please advise) but this is how I imagine it operating in my head. There would be an output circuit running off the RTC when there is no power supplied to the arduino.

output rtc power to the monitored switch if switch is closed it completes the circuit to the relay which flips the relay to the on state.

and last I need to do this for 6 identical circuits.

Thanks so much for any help

edit:removed unnecessary function

So I've cleared up some things about how I'm hoping this will work. I'm hoping I can output some power from the rtc chip when under power, or the rtc battery power to a transistor array chip... With each of 6 transistors pointed to 6 alarm circuits.

http://www.mitsubishielectric.com/semiconductors/content/product/icsensor/transistorarray/tarray/tarray_lv4/m63805kp_e.pdf

When a switch is closed the transistor sends a pulse to close the appropriate relay setting the alarm circuit to its on state. If under power the alarm is activated immediately, if power is off the alarm will be on when power is reconnected.

The alarm will be reset programmatically through a separate circuit.