Can you use Analog write & Digital write on the same script?

I have a Model Railroad which requires all projects to work at the same time. I am a beginner so please keep your answer simple.

I have completed 4 projects on my breadboard and have learned I needed to use Millis to have them all run at the same time. I now wanted 3 LED's in a farmhouse where the lights in each room will go off and on at different intervals and would be able to be dimmed. I created this to start with using Analog Write. It worked fine. When I moved it to the millis script that contained all other projects it would not function properly.

Can you not use Analog Write & Digital Write on the same script?

If you can't is there a way to do what I want?

Stay Safe

Harold

Of course you can. Post your code that “doesn’t work”.

int bottomfbPin=11;
int topfbPin=5;
int masterbPin=3;
int bright=255;
int medium=75;
int dim=15;
int off=0;

void setup() {
// put your setup code here, to run once:
pinMode(bottomfbPin,OUTPUT);
pinMode(topfbPin,OUTPUT);
pinMode(masterbPin,OUTPUT);
}

void loop() {
// put your main code here, to run repeatedly:
analogWrite(bottomfbPin,bright);
delay(5000);

analogWrite(bottomfbPin,off);
delay(2500);

analogWrite(topfbPin,bright);
delay(5000);

analogWrite(topfbPin,off);
delay(10000);

analogWrite(masterbPin,bright);
delay(5000);

analogWrite(masterbPin,off);
delay(7500);
}

This worked correctly as you see it. When I copied & pasted it to the code below the other projects stopped blinking and the Bedroom lights all came on and stayed on.

#define INTERVAL_1 500 // ms Traffic Light
#define INTERVAL_2 50 // ms White LED TV
#define INTERVAL_3 70 // ms Blue LED TV

byte led_1; // Yellow Traffic Light
byte led_2; // White TV
byte led_3; // Blue TV
unsigned long time_for_action_1;
unsigned long time_for_action_2;
unsigned long time_for_action_3;

void setup() {
// put your setup code here, to run once:

pinMode(13,OUTPUT);// Traffic Light
pinMode(6,OUTPUT); // TV