Can't find the bug in my arduino code? :(

Hello guys, :)

This is my first time on this forum but I've got a question, so I made this code that is supposed to check 3 analog inputs and tell me in the serial which one's are above 500 and as soon as the first one is above 500 the second and third also display they are above 500 even if they aren't the same goes for the second if he's above 500 the third also says it's above 500. I know this explanation is poor but I'm not quite sure how to explain this error :o :o :o

Here is the code:

void setup() { Serial.begin(9600); Serial.print("Systems online: ");

int sensorValue2 = 2; sensorValue2 = analogRead(A2); if (sensorValue2 > 500) { Serial.print("1, "); } else { Serial.print("Error #001, "); } Serial.println();

int sensorValue1 = 1; sensorValue1 = analogRead(A1); if (sensorValue1 > 500) { Serial.print("2, "); } else { Serial.print("Error #002, "); }

int sensorValue0 = 0; sensorValue0 = analogRead(A0); if (sensorValue0 > 500) { Serial.print("3, "); } else { Serial.print("Error #003, "); } } void loop() {

}

Sorry for my bad English I know I'm supposed to post this in my own languages but in my country there aren't that much people who know about Arduino.

Anything inside setup() ONLY gets called once.

If you want to keep reading your analog inputs, you need to move all that code to loop().

int sensorValue2 = 2;
  sensorValue2 = analogRead(A2);

No need to initialise then assign, may as well do it on the same line:

int sensorValue2 = analogRead(A2);

Your English is ok, but can you try break down your problem into steps because I still don't think this program will do what you want from it?

Hi sjrosje

Can you post a diagram of what you have connected to the analog ports. A photo of a hand-drawn diagram is OK so long as it is clear.

as soon as the first one is above 500 the second and third also display they are above 500 even if they aren't the same