Can't get LCD 1602 I2C show any characters

Hello!

I'm new to arduino, but before posting this I've searched about this and nothing helps to me. I've followed this instructions . I have a QAPASS 1602a 16x2 with I2C labelled "A0 A1 A2" (version 1 on link). I've found that it has address 0x3F using scanner. Starting sketch from limk I actually got my display blinking as excected, but still no characters. I've tried to tune contrast using Blue Potentiometer, still nothing. Am I doing something wrong?

Thanks

asyler: I've found that it has address 0x3F using scanner.

So then you changed LiquidCrystal_I2C lcd(0x27, 2, 1, 0, 4, 5, 6, 7, 3, POSITIVE); to LiquidCrystal_I2C lcd(0x3f, 2, 1, 0, 4, 5, 6, 7, 3, POSITIVE); ?

Yes, sure

As the code to find the address worked the wiring and pin numbers should be correct. Can you post your code

so we can look for common mistake like writing to the lcd before using the lcd.begin(); (carnt write to it before we tell it to begin yet it will compile)

or writing a single line of text In a otherwise empty loop followed by lcd.clear(); (loop runs so fast its always being cleared)

Here it is

/* YourDuino.com Example Software Sketch
 16 character 2 line I2C Display
 Backpack Interface labelled "A0 A1 A2" at lower right.
 ..and
 Backpack Interface labelled "YwRobot Arduino LCM1602 IIC V1"
 MOST use address 0x27, a FEW use 0x3F
 terry@yourduino.com */

/*-----( Import needed libraries )-----*/
#include <Wire.h>  // Comes with Arduino IDE
// Get the LCD I2C Library here: 
// https://bitbucket.org/fmalpartida/new-liquidcrystal/downloads
// Move any other LCD libraries to another folder or delete them
// See Library "Docs" folder for possible commands etc.
#include <LiquidCrystal_I2C.h>

/*-----( Declare Constants )-----*/
/*-----( Declare objects )-----*/
// set the LCD address to 0x27 for a 16 chars 2 line display
// A FEW use address 0x3F
// Set the pins on the I2C chip used for LCD connections: