Can't get this to work...

Hello this is my first post and I will admit, I am a newbie.

I bought this LED 4 Bit Tube Module off eBay to display a clock/countdown. I have it hooked up to my Arduino Uno R3 through 4 of the 5 connections on the LED Display. They are connected to the following...

GND = Ground DIO = 2 RCLK = Nothing SCLK = 3 VCC = 5V

Then, I have the following code currently being uploaded to the Arduino (with the right packages/libraries)...

#include "TM1637.h" // link library
#define CLK 2 // By Pina connect CLK
#define DIO 3 // By Pina connect DIO

TM1637 disp (CLK, DIO);

void setup () // perform procedures 1 times
{
 // Set the brightness from 0 to 7
 disp.set (5);
 disp.init (D4056A);
}

void loop () // repeat in an endless loop
{
 disp.display (-2.45); // Output value
 delay (1000); // Pause 1 sec
 disp.display (12.34); // Output value
 delay (1000); // Pause 1 sec
}

Now, the problem is, I am not getting either of the numbers I want to display on the LED Module. I am completely fresh to this, my first ever use of the Arduino.

Would someone be able to lead me in the right direction of what I need to do to get this simple code working to show those numbers? And from that how I would go about making a countdown for the LED or even displaying the clock on there.

Thanks in advance, your help will be greatly appreciated!

-Ryan

Not enough information for me to understand. There are a lot of led tube displays on eBay; which exact one did you get?

Can you post a picture of your wiring?

In your description; you say:

"DIO = 2"

Then in your code you say: "#define DIO 3 // By Pina connect DIO"

Maybe the wires are reversed?

Thanks for your reply.

Sorry, I got the numbers messed up in the original post. They were in fact in the right positions. I have attached two photos. One which is a photo of what happens when the code is uploaded to the Arduino and the other of the connections on the LED Module.