Can't get timer code to display

Hey, I’m very new to Arduino and this is my first medium project. I am trying to make an LCD display a countdown timer that can be reset with a button, and a period counter that goes up by one every time you press it for games. When I run my code the Period counter works, but the timer doesn’t. Anyone have any ideas?

#include <SimpleTimer.h>
#include <LiquidCrystal_I2C.h>

const int ButtonPin = 2;
const int ButtonPin2 = 4;
int buttonInfo;
int buttonInfo2;
int Period;
int OldP;
int seconds = 10;
int minutes = 10;
int timeOverflowFix = 59;

SimpleTimer timer;

LiquidCrystal_I2C lcd(0x27, 16, 2);

void setup() {

pinMode(ButtonPin, INPUT);
  pinMode(ButtonPin2, INPUT);
  lcd.begin();

}

void repeatMe() {

seconds--;
  if (seconds == 0) {
    seconds + timeOverflowFix == seconds;
    minutes--;

}

}

void loop() {

buttonInfo = digitalRead(ButtonPin);

if (buttonInfo != OldP) {

if (buttonInfo == HIGH) {

Period++;

} else {

}

delay(50);

}

OldP = buttonInfo;

lcd.setCursor(12, 1);
  lcd.print("P: ");
  lcd.setCursor(14, 1);
  lcd.print(Period);
  lcd.setCursor(11, 0);
  lcd.print(minutes);
  lcd.print(":");
  lcd.print(seconds);

timer.setInterval(1000, repeatMe);

buttonInfo2 = digitalRead(ButtonPin2);

if (buttonInfo2 == HIGH) {

timer.toggle(repeatMe);
    delay(50);

}

}

You have posted code without using code tags. The code tags make the code look

like this

when posting source code files. It makes it easier to read, and can be copied with a single mouse click. Also, if you don’t do it, some of the character sequences in the code can be misinterpred by the forum code as italics or funny emoticons. The “Code: [Select]” feature allows someone to select the entire sketch so it can be easily copied and pasted into the IDE for testing.