Can't seem to get arduino to send over OSC messages to Wekinator program

Hello! First time poster and I’m a bit stumped on some example code that I am trying to get working with the application Wekinator, running on a pi.

So I have wekinator running actively listening to port 6448 for any OSC messages with the address “/wek/inputs”.
I have the pi and the arduino uno with an ethernet shield connected directly through an ethernet cable.

After I upload the script to the uno, I would expect to see wekinator’s “OSC input status” light to flash green to indicate it’s receiving data but unfortunately nothing is happening.

I’m a bit of a novice in regards to networking and would appreciate any steps more experienced programmers could offer in being able to troubleshoot this issue.

Below is the example code I have running. Please let me know if there is anything I could add that would help.

Below is the OSC library I’m working with for the code.

Thank you in advance

#include <OSCMessage.h>

/*
    Make an OSC message and send it over UDP

Adrian Freed
 */
#include <Ethernet.h>
#include <Udp.h>
#include <SPI.h>    
#include <OSCMessage.h>
#include <Adafruit_CC3000.h>

EthernetUDP Udp;

//the Arduino's IP
IPAddress ip(128, 32, 122, 252);
//destination IP
IPAddress outIp(192, 168, 1, 210);
const unsigned int outPort = 6448;

byte mac[] = {  
  0xDE, 0xAD, 0xBE, 0xEF, 0xFE, 0xED }; // you can find this written on the board of some Arduino Ethernets or shields
void setup() {
  Ethernet.begin(mac,ip);
    Udp.begin(8888);

}

void loop(){
  //the message wants an OSC address as first argument
  OSCMessage msg("/wek/inputs");
  msg.add((float)50);

Udp.beginPacket(outIp, outPort);
    msg.send(Udp); // send the bytes to the SLIP stream
  Udp.endPacket(); // mark the end of the OSC Packet
  msg.empty(); // free space occupied by message

delay(20);
}

bump is this thread appropriate to this forum? should it be moved to the "networking, protocols and devices" channel?