Capsense errors CapacitiveSensor04.zip help appreciated

CapacitiveSensor04.zip
http://playground.arduino.cc//Main/CapacitiveSensor?from=Main.CapSense

Any advice appreciated.
As a novice I can’t work out why these errors come up when I try to verify the sketch downloaded form the page linked above:

sketch_jan23capsense:13: error: ‘CapacitiveSensor’ does not name a type
sketch_jan23capsense:14: error: ‘CapacitiveSensor’ does not name a type
sketch_jan23capsense:15: error: ‘CapacitiveSensor’ does not name a type
sketch_jan23capsense.ino: In function ‘void setup()’:
sketch_jan23capsense:20: error: ‘cs_4_2’ was not declared in this scope
sketch_jan23capsense.ino: In function ‘void loop()’:

I am using a macbook with 10.9.1, other sketches work fine, and I have reverted to earlier firmware to ensure sketches upload OK.

#include <CapacitiveSensor.h>

/*
 * CapitiveSense Library Demo Sketch
 * Paul Badger 2008
 * Uses a high value resistor e.g. 10 megohm between send pin and receive pin
 * Resistor effects sensitivity, experiment with values, 50 kilohm - 50 megohm. Larger resistor values yield larger sensor values.
 * Receive pin is the sensor pin - try different amounts of foil/metal on this pin
 * Best results are obtained if sensor foil and wire is covered with an insulator such as paper or plastic sheet
 */

CapacitiveSensor   cs_4_2 = CapacitiveSensor(4,2);        // 10 megohm resistor between pins 4 & 2, pin 2 is sensor pin, add wire, foil
CapacitiveSensor   cs_4_5 = CapacitiveSensor(4,5);        // 10 megohm resistor between pins 4 & 6, pin 6 is sensor pin, add wire, foil
CapacitiveSensor   cs_4_8 = CapacitiveSensor(4,8);        // 10 megohm resistor between pins 4 & 8, pin 8 is sensor pin, add wire, foil

void setup()                    
{

cs_4_2.set_CS_AutocaL_Millis(0xFFFFFFFF);     // turn off autocalibrate on channel 1 - just as an example
   Serial.begin(9600);

}

void loop()                    
{
    long start = millis();