Capturing data?

Okay so i'm having a problem. I'm very new to arduino.
Not sure if this is the right board but anyway...

So i dug out my old digimon virtual pet (tamagochi like device) and after rigging a power source to replace the batteries (old phone charger cut and soldered directly on to the battery positive and negative leads) i realised there was no fun in having it if i don't have anyone to battle. So i decided i'd try rig something up. Now it has 2 metal connectors at the top.

My question is how can i log/save the data sent from these 2 connectors so i could then send it back? Possibly save it so i could use it again because i assume different monsters have different winning chance so i assume they send a different signal. :slight_smile:

Any help greatly appreciated :sunglasses:

What are the metal connectors doing ?

How are they connected to the "thing" ?

What kind of data are they sending ?

i had one of those toys. if i recall, you only put them together to start a battle, then the wireless kicks in. seems like it might be a little more involved

What are the metal connectors doing ?

they sit there you touch it to another ones metal connector and it initialises a battle with your opponent

How are they connected to the “thing” ?

What do you mean? They are soldered on to the board inside of the device.

What kind of data are they sending ?

I have no idea what kind of sata they are sending that’s what i want to find out and replicate it.

i had one of those toys. if i recall, you only put them together to start a battle, then the wireless kicks in. seems like it might be a little more involved

]

i’m pretty sure there is no wireless and that it just sends some data to the other one and predetermines the outcome.