CE certification for Arduino pozyx

I am using pozyx hardware. But there is no CE marking on pozyx. My customer said this is a must. Is this true?

I fear that I get problems because of the missing certification. But I have invested much time already. Do you know what I need to do? I am a programmer and have no idea from hardware. can I make a certificate myself? Or can I buy something else?

Contact Pozyx.

My customer said this is a must. Is this true?

If that's your customer's requirement that's your customer's requirement. If the customer says it has to be purple and run from a 1.5V battery, those are the requirements!

It may or may not be legally required depending on what the product is and where you are selling it.

I don't know if CE certification includes radio frequency certification. Here in the U.S. radio frequencies are regulated by the FCC so most electrical products have a UL and/or CE sticker/label as well as an FCC sticker/label. That's not only for radio frequency equipment. Everything electrical/electronic has be certified that it doesn't emit radio frequency interference.

can I make a certificate myself?

Theoretically, yes. Practically, no. An independent certification company has a team of lawyers, engineers, and technicians, and they've been through the process before.

P.S.
:stuck_out_tongue: I forgot about the RoHS label. :stuck_out_tongue:

can I make a certificate myself?

I have to say I am a little shocked you would ask this.

Mainly because you must realize that the sticker or mark represents passing multiple tests with special equipment and to certain standards by companies that are certified to do so.

Your question really implies intent to 'fake' the certification, does it not ?